Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Philosophy & Economics Master

Print page


The Bayreuth P&E Programme stands out for its truly interdisciplinary approach to teaching and research. We are a closely knit group of committed academic and administrative staff who take our educational tasks seriously. This is what gives us our special character and one that is hardly found elsewhere.

Find out about the departments of philosophy and economics and get to know the P&E team.

Page Menu:

Two Departments, One Programme

Faculties of Philosophy & Economics

The Philosophy and Economics departments may be located in two different faculties but the P&E Programme is run as joint endeavor. What is significant about P&E in Bayreuth is that it is a growing enterprise.

Learn more on the departmental websites:
Philosophy Department
Economics Department

The P&E Team

Teambild Philosophy & Economics

The integration of the two disciplines is one of the key distinguishing features of our P&E program: Bayreuth philosophers and economists teach and research together.

Programme Coordinators

Prof. Dr. Julian Fink

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Egger

Secretary's Office

Claudia Ficht

Course Planning

Dr. Uwe Czaniera

Philosophy Team

Prof. Dr. Patricia Rich (Junior Professor for Philosophy of Economics)
Prof. Dr. Gabriel Wollner (Professor for Political Philosophy)
Prof. Dr. Julian Fink (Professor for Practical Philosophy)
Prof. Dr. Cristina Borgoni Gonçalves (Professor for Epistemology)
Dr. Paolo Galeazzi (Lecturer)
PD Dr. Vuko Andrić (Lecturer)
Prof. Dr. Dr. Alexander Brink (Professor for Business Ethics)
Dr. Andrea Giananti (Lecturer)
Prof. Dr. Olivier Roy (Chair of Philosophy I, Head of Department)
Prof. Dr. Rudolf Schüßler (Chair of Philosophy II)
Dr. Uwe Czaniera (Lecturer)
Dr. Ewa Wyrębska-Đermanović (Deputy Professor for Ethics)

Economics Team

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Herz (VWL I Money & International Economics)
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Egger (VWL II International Macroeconomics)
Prof. Dr. Volker Ulrich (VWL III Public Finance)
Prof. Dr. Stefan Napel (VWL IV Microeconomics)
Prof. Dr. Martin Leschke (VWL V Institutional Economics)
Prof. Dr. Mario Larch (VWL VI Empirical Economic Research)
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Braun (VWL VII Quantitative Economic History)
Prof. Dr. Fabian Herweg (VWL VIII International Competition Policy)
Prof. Dr. Elke Jahn (VWL A Labour Economics)
Prof. Dr. David Stadelmann (VWL E Development Economics)
Prof. Dr. Frank Steffen (VWL IG International Governance)
Prof. Dr. Christian Fischer-Thöne (JP-Int. VWL: International Economics)

Webmaster: Univ.Prof.Dr. Julian Fink

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A